Getting my mojo back

I’m trying to get my mojo back and its not been as hard as I thought it would be.

I only started running just over two years ago and I progressed from couch to 5K to 1/2 marathon in just over a year. From there I kept up the intensity and did two 1/2s, took a short break and jumped right back into 1/2 training and did two more.

Then I sort of took the summer off – I taught “learn to run” and it was barely running 😉

But I kept running 4-5 days a week for most of the summer – never anything longer than 4K and most runs were about 2.5 to 3 k.

But running 4-5 days a week seems to have kept me in good enough shape that I have been able to bounce right into some decent distance.

Sept 30 I ran my fastest 5K to date and it was the first time running 5k since July 1!

I’m in a 10K group now and I’ve found that running 4-5K at a brisk pace easier than I thought it would be and doing 7 or 8 at a slow sunday pace has been no problem at all.

So this week my doubts are gone – I’m going to be ready for my full marathon training come January and I am going to be able to do that full in may!

Leave a Reply

